Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prijzen
kaart
Recensies
8.8
Uitstekend 236 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 9.0
  • Beveiliging 8.3
  • Plaats 8.8
  • Personeel 9.2
  • Sfeer 8.8
  • Properheid 9.1
  • Faciliteiten 8.7
RESERVEER NU
8.8
Uitstekend 236 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 9.0
  • Beveiliging 8.3
  • Plaats 8.8
  • Personeel 9.2
  • Sfeer 8.8
  • Properheid 9.1
  • Faciliteiten 8.7
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers Located at 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo, Taupo.
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
New Zealand
Taupo 3330 20 Taniwha Street, Taupo
88% 236
-38.6840022 176.0744905
YHA Taupo - Finlay Jacks Backpackers
    Beschikbare Kamers

De volgende beoordelingen zijn ingezonden door klanten die geboekt hebben in de laatste 12 maanden. De recensies en rankings in de rankingbox zijn gebaseerd op alle feedback en zijn de meningen van de klanten die een recensie ingediend hebben en zijn in geen geval de beoordeling van Hostelworld.com. Op deze manier krijgt u een recente ranking van de kwaliteit van het hostel.
Lees onze recensiesrichtlijnen

  • Tonen:
  • Sorteren Op:
18 jul 2016
7.4

V.clean hostel but zero atmosphere!

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 2.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Echtpaar, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
16 jul 2016
8.9

Comfortable, tidy stay overall, but wifi did not reach us in our room (4B).

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Fervente reiziger
  • 10 Recensies
9 jul 2016
8.9

Really nice hostel ! The beds are actually comfortable , the showers are great, and I most important the staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful !

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

We're glad you had such a good stay here and thanks for the awesome review :) Kim @ Finlay Jacks

2 jul 2016
10.0

Little cold in the rooms during winter time... all the other things are perfect! Nice hostel!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thanks for your great review! Sorry you felt a bit chilly in your room, we have installed new radiators and have more blankets as its getting much colder here in Taupo :( Come see us again if you're back in the area! Kim @ Finlay Jacks

  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Mannelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 Recensies
16 jun 2016
9.7

Best hostel I stayed at in NZ. Great town, the people who work there are really helpful and friendly too. Would definitely come back next time I'm in NZ

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

We really loved having you here so definitely pop back next time you're in Taupo! Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kim "@ Finlay Jacks

  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Gemengde Groep, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
11 jun 2016
9.7

The only issue I had was that my phone wouldn't connect to the internet, although that could've been more the fault of my phone than the internet service. Otherwise it was a great place, no complaints.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

We are sorry you had issues with the internet but glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully see you back here again soon! Thanks, Kim @ Finlay Jacks

  • Anoniem
  • Engeland, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
25 mei 2016
9.4

I found this hostel one of the most comfortable hostels I have stayed in since being in New Zealand. All of the staff are friendly and enthusiastic about their jobs and are always happy to help. The beds were great and the communal areas were clean. It was also nice to have free tea and coffee for people who are staying at the hostel and free wifi is always a bonus. The atmosphere was very friendly especially with the lounge area being used frequently for Netflix and film nights. :)

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Hi thanks for the great review! we are happy you had such a good stay here :) The TV room is being used a lot due to the colder weather so we're glad you were able to join us for a film night! Come back soon. Kim @ Finlay Jacks.

  • Anoniem
  • Engeland, Mannelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
20 mei 2016
10.0

Finlay Jacks is a great hostel. They have great facilities and it is very clean. The cleaners have great banter and are very friendly and obviously enjoy working there. The staff are brilliant and nothing is ever too much for the. Netflix and the Xbox are great for the rainy days. They are always great to give you ideas of what to do with your time whilst in Taupo. Would definitely recommend staying here when in Taupo. Very well located for all shops and restaurants. Great job guys!!!!!!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
14 mei 2016
9.7

I had a great time at Finlay Jacks, would definitely recommend. The staff were brilliant; super knowledgable on the local area and enthusiastic about the activities you can do. All the rooms face a courtyard in the middle, plus there's a good sized kitchen with multiple fridges, so lots of space to socialise. All areas were kept clean and the constant background music created a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks guys for a great stay!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Mannelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
13 mei 2016
10.0

The crew here is nothing short of spectacular! Friendly vibe and clean facilities is a plus. The hostel staff is particularly helpful with providing the most pragmatic options for your day adventures given the weather (was there in May). Killer work guys, yew!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Glad you enjoyed your stay here at Finlay Jacks. The staff here love Taupo so we like to make sure our guests get to know about all the cool things there is to do. Thanks for the kind words! Hopefully see you back here again!

Hostelworld mobiele apps

Boek onderweg met de nieuwe mobiele apps van Hostelworld.

Zoek en boek meer dan 33.000 accommodaties in meer dan 170 landen, waar u ook bent.

Aanmelden Nieuwsbrief

Het indienen van uw info

Hartelijk dank voor het registreren voor onze nieuwsbrief!

Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief om elke maand de beste hostelaanbiedingen en nieuws te ontvangen. U kunt uw lidmaatschap te allen tijde beëindigen.