Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Old Swan Barracks

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prijzen
kaart
Recensies
7.5
zeer goed 998 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 7.1
  • Beveiliging 7.8
  • Plaats 8.9
  • Personeel 8.0
  • Sfeer 6.9
  • Properheid 7.0
  • Faciliteiten 6.6
RESERVEER NU
7.5
zeer goed 998 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 7.1
  • Beveiliging 7.8
  • Plaats 8.9
  • Personeel 8.0
  • Sfeer 6.9
  • Properheid 7.0
  • Faciliteiten 6.6
The Old Swan Barracks Located at 6 Francis St, Northbridge, Perth.
The Old Swan Barracks
Australia
Perth Western Australia West Australia 6 Francis St, Northbridge
75% 998
-31.9489532 115.8622080
The Old Swan Barracks
    Beschikbare Kamers

De volgende beoordelingen zijn ingezonden door klanten die geboekt hebben in de laatste 12 maanden. De recensies en rankings in de rankingbox zijn gebaseerd op alle feedback en zijn de meningen van de klanten die een recensie ingediend hebben en zijn in geen geval de beoordeling van Hostelworld.com. Op deze manier krijgt u een recente ranking van de kwaliteit van het hostel.
Lees onze recensiesrichtlijnen

  • Tonen:
  • Sorteren Op:
  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Vrouwelijk, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 Recensies
5 dec 2016
8.9

The location & staff were excellent. Easy access from airport and close to the waterfront, restaurants, shopping, etc. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. I was very impressed. The only improvement I could suggest is replacing some of the very old carpeting and fixing the doors so they shut easier. It was hard to close. Had to slam it shut.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
23 nov 2016
8.3

Wir waren unter der Woche da, und es war bei unserem Besuch relativ ruhig. Die Rezeption war super. Freundliche und sehr professionelle Mitarbeiter. Im Großen und Ganzen würden wir hier auf jeden Fall wieder übernachten. Auch wenn die Duschen nicht für Menschen über 1,75 geeignet sind.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
18 nov 2016
6.3

The location being just behind the WA museum is fantastic. Rest room is clean. The bed is a little bit hard but bearable. However, free WIFI allotment per day is only ONE HOUR (how frustrating)

    • 6.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 4.0Faciliteiten
    • 6.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
14 nov 2016
5.7

The Old Swan is far too big. Everybody is just sitting around by themselves. Atmosphere is not good. Nobody speaks to you. The staff was friendly, especially the night manager, but not too helpfully. Cleanliness was ok but not the best. I can recommend it for a night or two, but if you want to stay for longer in Perth and meet new friends you should go to a different hostel.

    • 4.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 2.0Sfeer
    • 4.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Frankrijk, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
28 okt 2016
9.7

Je recommande, rien à dire !!!!!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
19 okt 2016
7.7

It's not amazing but not bad either. The dorms are a bit cramped but with decent beds and lockers. You have to pay a deposit (or leave room key / ID) for a lot of stuff, which can be a bit annoying. Parking is pretty expensive, even if you are a paying guest.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Australië, Vrouwelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
15 okt 2016
4.3

We stayed on a Saturday night and it was so noisey people were literally screaming and running up and down the hall way! Such a waste of money don't stay here! You have to pay a deposit to use everything even the pool cues! The only good thing was the location! HUGE thumbs down!!!!

    • 2.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 4.0Faciliteiten
    • 4.0Personeel
    • 2.0Sfeer
    • 4.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our hostel. We greatly appreciate all of your feedback. I am the duty manager that was on shift on that Saturday evening that you were here I remember you and your husband really well because we had couple of chats at the bar and before you head off to your game, everything seemed fine around then as you didn't report any issues. I am so sorry that afterwards you didn't quite enjoy the place. For the running around and the noises i wish you came down and let us know, we would have sorted it out straight away, regarding the pool cues i remember very well handling the cues to your husband myself in exchange of the room key, no money was taken from him, we only take a cash deposit from none guest. It's just part of being able to ensure that we have equipment on hand for our guests. . I am glad you've at least enjoy our location. Good luck with your next adventures and travel, i have personally enjoy the little conversations that we had. Kind regards, Old Swan Barracks Team

29 aug 2016
5.1

Everything was afull

    • 2.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 6.0Personeel
    • 4.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
  • michaelskelly1991
  • Engeland, Mannelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
15 aug 2016
9.4

Great place to stay! Friendly staff at reception, nothing was ever an issue for them & I would certainly stay again. Met some great friends for life here and would certainly recommend this hostel. An amazing location next to the bars and clubs and a 3 minute walk into the main shopping strip. Good facilities including pool tables, ping pong, with a good selection of drinks at the bar. Not to loud either so if you're wanting a quite night that is also possible. Thank you!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Hi, Thanks you for your fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to tell your friends. Happy travels, Old Swan Barracks Team

  • Anoniem
  • Duitsland, Mannelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
28 jul 2016
9.1

Great place. Good staff. Would go again there. Really liked the bird. Also the hall with the pool table, bar and table tennis is good. Nice.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Hi, Thanks you for your fantastic review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Don't forget to tell your friends. Happy travels, Old Swan Barracks Team

Hostelworld mobiele apps

Boek onderweg met de nieuwe mobiele apps van Hostelworld.

Zoek en boek meer dan 33.000 accommodaties in meer dan 170 landen, waar u ook bent.

Aanmelden Nieuwsbrief

Het indienen van uw info

Hartelijk dank voor het registreren voor onze nieuwsbrief!

Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief voor de beste hostelaanbiedingen en nieuws in uw postvak. U kunt zich te allen tijde afmelden.