Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prijzen
kaart
Recensies
7.5
zeer goed 1,090 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 7.8
  • Beveiliging 8.4
  • Plaats 7.5
  • Personeel 8.2
  • Sfeer 7.4
  • Properheid 6.5
  • Faciliteiten 6.7
RESERVEER NU
7.5
zeer goed 1,090 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 7.8
  • Beveiliging 8.4
  • Plaats 7.5
  • Personeel 8.2
  • Sfeer 7.4
  • Properheid 6.5
  • Faciliteiten 6.7
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
75% 1090
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Beschikbare Kamers

De volgende beoordelingen zijn ingezonden door klanten die geboekt hebben in de laatste 12 maanden. De recensies en rankings in de rankingbox zijn gebaseerd op alle feedback en zijn de meningen van de klanten die een recensie ingediend hebben en zijn in geen geval de beoordeling van Hostelworld.com. Op deze manier krijgt u een recente ranking van de kwaliteit van het hostel.
Lees onze recensiesrichtlijnen

  • Tonen:
  • Sorteren Op:
  • Anoniem
  • Mexico, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
25 nov 2016
8.0

nice place.. staff very friendly:D

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you for your kind words :)

  • Anoniem
  • Oostenrijk, Vrouwelijk, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
25 nov 2016
8.0

I stayed for 2 nights at a 12 bed dorm. Thinsk I really liked: The beds are really comfortable, it's easy to access the hostel and rooms once you checked in (as you get some kind of code). This makes it really safe. The hostel is connected with a pub, which is really nice. The breakfast is simple but offers everything you need. The cleanliness of the showers and toilets could be way better (the floors of the showers and toilets were all quite dirty and in one the ceiling was full of mold).

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 4.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

thank you for your review

  • sallyannsiegel9080
  • Verenigde Staten, Vrouwelijk, 41+
  • Fervente reiziger
  • 11 Recensies
18 nov 2016
4.3

Tried to sleep first night on coiled springs. Staff changed it. Stupid locks, 1 to get into hostel, 1 to go upstairs, 1 to get into room. Powdered coffee for breakfast. Wifi was weird. No bathroom on 3rd floor. Best was staff who were sweet. Would never go back. Backyard nice, probably great in the summer for drunk people.

    • 2.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 2.0Beveiliging
    • 2.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you for your review. I wish you had brought these issues to our attention before you left so we could better accomodate your needs.

  • Anoniem
  • Engeland, Mannelijk, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
30 okt 2016
8.9

Good value for money , friendly staff and people .

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you for your review ;)

29 okt 2016
5.4

Not a bad hostel for the price you pay. Wouldn't say in the ideal location but not too far from the action and train stations. The pub downstairs is pretty chilled and good for kicking back. Breakfast is basic with boiled eggs to give it some polish! The biggest issue is the facilities!! Bathrooms and toilets need a massive renovation. Very cramped and not the cleanest.. a lot of potential - just needs some money pumped into the hostel. WIFI isn't the greatest either, especially in the dorms.

    • 6.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 6.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

thank you for your review we hope to see you again once we have done the winter renovations :)

  • Anoniem
  • Nieuw-Zeeland, Mannelijk, 18-24
  • Fervente reiziger
  • 17 Recensies
27 okt 2016
7.7

Only bad thing about this hostel is the location. About a 10 minute walk to the nearest tube station and then 20 minute tube into the city. Staff were awesome. A couple of young Kiwis. I was there over Halloween and the staff had put on a Halloween party in the Bar below. Gave out free Jello Shots!! Such a small, tight nit hostel and easy to meet new people.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 4.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
22 okt 2016
5.7

Small hostel, not very clean. There was a microwave and fridge available for guests although some were able to use the full sized kitchen which could have easily catered for the remaining guests. Bathrooms very small, could barely fit into the toilet and I'm not very big! Friendly bunch of people around though, a lot of Aussies and kiwis on visas.

    • 6.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 4.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

thank you for your review

21 okt 2016
7.1

Our stay at the monkeys in the trees was comfortable. The only down fall was the lack of stove/oven/toaster in the kitchen and the wet floors in the showers. The 12 bedroom dorm was spacious and comfortable. The downstairs pub/chill area was great and the staff were lovely.

    • 6.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 4.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

thank you for your review

  • Anoniem
  • Nieuw-Zeeland, Mannelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 Recensies
14 okt 2016
10.0

Great place to stay would recommend.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

THANK YOU !!!!!!

11 okt 2016
8.6

Comfortable, clean (showers not quite so) and easy to get to. Friendly Staff and a nice friendly pub too.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

thank you for your review!!! we are working to imporove the shower/bathroom situation

Hostelworld mobiele apps

Boek onderweg met de nieuwe mobiele apps van Hostelworld.

Zoek en boek meer dan 33.000 accommodaties in meer dan 170 landen, waar u ook bent.

Aanmelden Nieuwsbrief

Het indienen van uw info

Hartelijk dank voor het registreren voor onze nieuwsbrief!

Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief voor de beste hostelaanbiedingen en nieuws in uw postvak. U kunt zich te allen tijde afmelden.