Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

The Monkeys in the Trees

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prijzen
kaart
Recensies
7.7
zeer goed 1,110 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 8.1
  • Beveiliging 8.4
  • Plaats 7.4
  • Personeel 8.7
  • Sfeer 7.8
  • Properheid 6.8
  • Faciliteiten 6.8
RESERVEER NU
7.7
zeer goed 1,110 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 8.1
  • Beveiliging 8.4
  • Plaats 7.4
  • Personeel 8.7
  • Sfeer 7.8
  • Properheid 6.8
  • Faciliteiten 6.8
The Monkeys in the Trees Located at 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush, London.
The Monkeys in the Trees
England
London W12 9ER 49 Becklow Road, Shepherds Bush
77% 1110
51.5055638 -0.2415168
The Monkeys in the Trees
    Beschikbare Kamers

De volgende beoordelingen zijn ingezonden door klanten die geboekt hebben in de laatste 12 maanden. De recensies en rankings in de rankingbox zijn gebaseerd op alle feedback en zijn de meningen van de klanten die een recensie ingediend hebben en zijn in geen geval de beoordeling van Hostelworld.com. Op deze manier krijgt u een recente ranking van de kwaliteit van het hostel.
Lees onze recensiesrichtlijnen

  • Tonen:
  • Sorteren Op:
  • deboragrossoni
  • Argentinië, Vrouwelijk, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 Recensies
11 jan 2017
3.4

bad atmosphere. bad experience. it was like an abandoned place with nobody really working there. the kitchen was a microwave and a small fridge in a 1 by 1 room with no windows. there was no common space, nowhere to eat or sit or work with laptops. bad attitude from the receptionist who told me they would be opening the common space in two days, and then he acted like he had never said that. i had booked for 6 days but i left after 2 nights after the most depressing experience of my life.

    • 2.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 4.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 2.0Personeel
    • 2.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
31 dec 2016
6.9

The Hostel was good enough for the price. Ok for a few nights. Staff is nice. Its a bit far from the nearest tube station but you can walk.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you for staying with us and for the review! Much appreciated - Monkeys staff

30 dec 2016
5.4

ok it's a hostel above a pub, no worries there. My complaint is the matress and all matress in the hostel seemed to be the cheapest money could buy. The pain i felt all through each night was incredible, wire was sticking into the ribs and all over my back. The worst night slep ever

    • 2.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 4.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
29 dec 2016
7.4

First impressions were great, staff are enthusiastic and welcoming. Other than that the place is little more than a bedroom attached to a pub, the pub acts as the common room? Closes at 11pm so you don't really have anywhere to be afterwards except the tiny bed. Beds are ok, but linen and pillow was good to have. Showers are pretty bad, basically water drop torture. Kitchen was very small. Beer prices at the pub are pretty good for London. Cool vibe in the pub. Decent for a couple nights!

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you for your review :)

  • Anoniem
  • Maleisië, Mannelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
28 dec 2016
7.1

Wifi range cannot cover until the second floor's room. Toilet not enough space, in overall not bad

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 6.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Vrouwelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
27 dec 2016
6.9

What made this hostel were the staff members. Really nice and friendly! Ben is an awesome guy! The hostel facilities are OK. My bed was quite hard, could use more padding. Some of the showers were undesirable, little pressure and it would be quite cold and then hot again. The kitchen doesn't have a stove top, so you could only make microwavable food. The location made me a bit nervous during the night. The lounge closes at 11 and was eaten up by some type of bugs at night..But the staff are cool

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 4.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 4.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Nieuw-Zeeland, Vrouwelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
17 dec 2016
9.4

This place is run by a fantastic bunch of Kiwis - Libby, Duncan and Ben! So welcoming and chilled out, I've stayed here a few times now and each time I've met new people and made new friends. It's located in a very quiet street, the beds are comfortable and great transport options right at the end of the road. For a real family atmosphere type of hostel, I'd recommend Monkeys!

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 8.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

thank you very much for your positive review im so glad you've come back and enjoyed the experiance :)

  • Anoniem
  • Duitsland, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
9 dec 2016
3.7

Sehr dreckig. Man hat sich überhaupt nicht wohl gefühlt. Alles sehr billig. Würde dort auf jeden Fall nicht mehr hingehen.

    • 4.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 4.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 6.0Personeel
    • 2.0Sfeer
    • 2.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

sorry you did not enjoy your stay:(

  • helenadavid3606242
  • Engeland, Vrouwelijk, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 37 Recensies
9 dec 2016
10.0

Had an amazing time at the hostel the staff and guests are really welcoming. Special thank to Duncan very helpful, Ben hilarious, Hugh very attentive. Jacob the owner really makes an effort to guests feel at home in the cozy, syylish, comfortable, hostel. The dorms are lovely and spacious really comfortable beds, cleaned every day, hot showers,and filling breakfast full of variety, and tasty toasties served the rest of the day. Centrally located to the West End so quite commutable😄

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you very much for your review, it was absolute pleasure ;)

  • Anoniem
  • Argentinië, Vrouwelijke Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
2 dec 2016
5.1

When we arrived at the hostelthere was in our room a drunk man of about 45 years old. We had to change the beds with him so he wouldn't have to sleep on the uper bed. The morning after another person of the room told us that the Guy had peed on someone else's Bag The next day when we returned from the City centre, one of the bags we had left on the bed was missing! They had it on the kitchen, told us that thought it was a Bag from someone Who had checked out and left it The bathrooms were dir

    • 6.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 4.0Beveiliging
    • 6.0Plaats
    • 6.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 4.0Sfeer
    • 2.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thank you for your review, sorry you had such a negative experience here. Unfortunately we cannot always guarantee the character or behaviour of individual guests in the hostel. Please note this gentleman arrived on the same day as you. We had no knowledge he had changed beds and we received no other complaints until first thing next morning, upon which he was abruptly removed from the hostel. Management apologized sincerely to each guest in the room and provided reparations to the individual who was most affected. Thank you again for your review, please do not let this reflection on the hostel in general.

Hostelworld mobiele apps

Boek onderweg met de nieuwe mobiele apps van Hostelworld.

Zoek en boek meer dan 33.000 accommodaties in meer dan 170 landen, waar u ook bent.

Aanmelden Nieuwsbrief

Het indienen van uw info

Hartelijk dank voor het registreren voor onze nieuwsbrief!

Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief voor de beste hostelaanbiedingen en nieuws in uw postvak. U kunt zich te allen tijde afmelden.