Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Jolly Swagman Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prijzen
kaart
Recensies
8.3
Uitstekend 826 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 8.0
  • Beveiliging 9.3
  • Plaats 8.6
  • Personeel 8.9
  • Sfeer 8.1
  • Properheid 7.5
  • Faciliteiten 7.6
RESERVEER NU
8.3
Uitstekend 826 Beoordelingen
  • Waarde voor uw geld 8.0
  • Beveiliging 9.3
  • Plaats 8.6
  • Personeel 8.9
  • Sfeer 8.1
  • Properheid 7.5
  • Faciliteiten 7.6

De volgende beoordelingen zijn ingezonden door klanten die geboekt hebben in de laatste 12 maanden. De recensies en rankings in de rankingbox zijn gebaseerd op alle feedback en zijn de meningen van de klanten die een recensie ingediend hebben en zijn in geen geval de beoordeling van Hostelworld.com. Op deze manier krijgt u een recente ranking van de kwaliteit van het hostel.
Lees onze recensiesrichtlijnen

  • Tonen:
  • Sorteren Op:
  • Anoniem
  • Oostenrijk, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
14 sep 2017
8.6

very good hostel. there are different activities for the guests every day. the staff is extremely friendly. mostly clean. only thing is the shower wasn't too refrehing because there was hardly any water coming. breakfast was okay.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
  • richrad9330
  • Verenigde Staten, Mannelijk, 41+
  • Fervente reiziger
  • 16 Recensies
4 sep 2017
10.0

The best Hostel I have stayed in. Love the place and I never do pub crawls or participate that much but the staff made me really at home there. I did tours took lessons and a lot of things I usually don't do. I most defiantly recommend checking this place out when in Sydney.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
2 sep 2017
8.3

I really liked Jolly. The location is good, near the Kings Cross Station, restaurants, bars. I'm not used to stay is hostel with shared bath I prefer the insuits, but Jolly surprised me. The bathroom is separated by gender and it was always cleaned, loved it. The clean of the room I thougt it could be better, but it wasn't bad. But the only thing that I didn't like is that if you need to charge your cell phone the plug is not near your bed, it's a small detail but makes diference for me.

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
7 jul 2017
6.0

If you're looking for a cheap place to stay the Jolly Swagman is good. However, the mattress and pillows are the worst I have ever slept on at a hostel. Even though the rooms are frequently cleaned, the place is still dirty, this is more to do with it being an old building.

    • 6.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 8.0Personeel
    • 6.0Sfeer
    • 2.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Hi, Thanks so much for staying with us at the Jolly Swagman Backpackers. We are devastated to hear your comments about the bed and pillows not being comfortable and not to your liking. It would have been great if you could have told us about your problem at the time, we would have instantly changed them for you. FYI, we purchase very expensive high quality mattresses from Sealy Posturepedic, and all our mattresses are still under warranty, so if there is any issue with the mattress (I will be investigating in your room now), it will be replaced within 24hours. Also, our pillows are replaced on a regular basis and we just did a round of replacements recently, so if we missed your pillow, we are deeply sorry, but if you had let us know, you could have had a new one. Our ongoing policy is that we do not compromise on the comfort of our guests sleep, its our number 1 priority! Regards Joe Jolly Swagman

24 jun 2017
9.7

I have nice stay here with nice staff, good location ^^

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Duitsland, Mannelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
20 jun 2017
10.0

Really friendly, the same day I arrived they helped me out with everything I needed and got me a job and I am staying longer. The place is well cleaned and there are nice people staying there. I would recommend this hostel 100%.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Vrouwelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
8 jun 2017
10.0

Jolly's was a great place to stay. It was in the middle of the city and it was a great location. My sister and I had private room and it was nice size and a great place to throw our feet up after a adventurous day in Sydney. The staff are also amazing and help if you have any questions or problems. Will def stay again when I visit Sydney again one day.

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a glowing review. We take pride in what we do here and are very glad you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back in Sydney again sometime soon!

  • Anoniem
  • Verenigde Staten, Vrouwelijk, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 Herziening
6 jun 2017
3.7

Rude rude rude staff. Internet no existsnt, had to pay for anything extra. Bathrooms gross.

    • 2.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 6.0Beveiliging
    • 8.0Plaats
    • 2.0Faciliteiten
    • 2.0Personeel
    • 2.0Sfeer
    • 4.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

We're sorry to hear of your negative feedback as we do take all criticism constructively and endeavour to make all our guests happy. If you're up for it we welcome you to come back to Jolly any time and give us another chance to impress you. Also, please feel free to email us at stay@jollyswagman.com.au more information so we can look into the issues you have raised.

9 mei 2017
8.3

Great location, staff were helpful/kind, rooms weren't overly clean but not too bad, though the room next to mine had a stench that filled the hallway but luckily didn't fill our room and we had a tiny balcony so could open the door and get fresh air. Rooms could really use more electrical outlets, the bathroom facilities were clean but hairdryer didn't work and one of the toilets was out of order but the hostel wasn't too busy so never had an issue using them. Hot shower and free brekky tho!

    • 8.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 8.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 8.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 8.0Sfeer
    • 6.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Hi and thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's always much appreciated. We're very happy to hear you found our staff, location and breakfast to be great! We really do try to give the best experience possible to everyone who stays with us. In regards to some of the other things you have mentioned; We do have maintenance staff on hand to fix all issues like the toilet/hair-dryer as soon as we find out about the problem and cleaning staff to assist with a smelly room. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • polariskta1384
  • Taiwan, Mannelijk, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 Recensies
3 mei 2017
10.0

It was a great experience in jollyswagman Stuffs are kind and friendly

    • 10.0Waarde voor uw geld
    • 10.0Beveiliging
    • 10.0Plaats
    • 10.0Faciliteiten
    • 10.0Personeel
    • 10.0Sfeer
    • 10.0Properheid
Bekijk antwoord accommodatie

Thanks so much for leaving us such a positive review! A great experience is exactly what we want for our guests so mission accomplished for us! We hope you're enjoying your travels and hope to see you soon!

Hostelworld mobiele apps

Boek onderweg met de nieuwe mobiele apps van Hostelworld.

Zoek en boek meer dan 33.000 accommodaties in meer dan 170 landen, waar u ook bent.

Aanmelden Nieuwsbrief

Het indienen van uw info

Hartelijk dank voor het registreren voor onze nieuwsbrief!

Meld u aan voor onze nieuwsbrief voor de beste hostelaanbiedingen en nieuws in uw postvak. U kunt zich te allen tijde afmelden.

×